Lungu appoints deputy ministers

Banner 3
Banner 3

President Edgar Lungu has appointed deputy ministers for various ministries.


According to the State House website, Mr. Lungu has appointed Stephen Kampyongo and Bwalya Chungu as Deputy Ministers in the Office of the Vice President while Keith Mukata is the Deputy Minister of Justice.


The President has assigned two former senior military officers namely Colonel Gerry Chanda and Colonel Panji Kaunda as deputy ministers for Home Affairs while Dr. Chitalu Chilufya has been retained as Health Deputy Minister.


He has appointed Rayford Mbulu as new Foreign Affairs Deputy Minister while Ronald Chitotela has been assigned to work at the Ministry of Youth and Sport.


Greyford Monde has been retained as Agriculture Deputy Minister while Maxus Ngónga is a new entrant at the same ministry.


The Matero law maker Miles Sampa has been retained in the Ministry of Commerce while Richard Musukwa and Charles Zulu have been retained at the Mines, Energy and Water Development.


The new Deputy Minister for the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting Services is Forrie Tembo while David Mabumba has been retained at the Ministry of Education.


Davis Mwango and Susan Kawandami will be deputy minister for the Ministry of Lands, Natural Resources and Environmental Protection.


Nicholas Banda has also been retained in the Ministry of Local Government and Housing and will work with Danny Chingimbu.


The Ministry of Tourism has Patrick Ngoma and Esther Banda while Christopher Mulenga is the Deputy Minister of Defence, which currently is still headed by the President.


Alfredah Kansembe has been re-appointed and taken to the Ministry of Labour while Obvious Chisala and Josephine Limata are deputy ministers in the Ministry of Community Development Mother and Child Health.


Dr. Mutaba Mwali and Richwell Siamunene are in the Ministry of Transport, Works, Supply and Communications.


Dorothy Kazunga and Colonel Joseph Lungu are in the Ministry of Gender while John Kufuna is deputy minister for the Ministry of Chiefs and Traditional Affairs.