ZANIS SPORTS COPY — Essa scoops the Sumfuel KItwe rally

Banner 3
Banner 3

Lusaka, September 28th, 2014, ZANIS – – – Mohammed Essa has scooped the Sumfuel Kitwe RAlly today.

Mohammed clocked 1.11.53 minutes to beat his closest rival Jassy Singh who clocked one hour 12.32 minutes into the second position.


Muna Singh jr was third by clocking 1 hour 17.33 minutes.


He was followed by Ken Mukosa who clocked 1 hour 22.35 minutes in the fourth position.


Kleevan Gomes became fifth when he clocked 1 hour 27.40 minutes while Vyon Pinto and Toofail Dalal where  in sixth and seventh positions respectively after clocking 1.29.59
and 1.33.57 minutes, apiece..

Yazdaan Ticklay was eighth when he clocked 1.34.33 minutes followed by Leroy Gomes on the ninth position with 1 hour 35.49 minutes.


Shabbir Amin was tenth when he clocked 1 hour 37.33 minutes. He was followed by Mohammed Hussain who clocked 1 hour 42 . 43  minutes with  Chiluba Kapala being the tail ender with 2 hours 07.17 minutes.


This is contained in a statement by the Zambia Motorsports Association’s (ZMSA ) public relations wing and obtained by ZANIS sports this evening