ZANIS SPORTS COPY — Janza calls Fwayo, four more U20 in senior Chipolopolos

Banner 3
Banner 3

Janza calls Fwayo, four more U20 in senior Chipolopolos

Lusaka, August 18th, 2014, ZANIS —-  Zambia National Soccer Team Coach, Honour Janza has called four more U20 players to join the Chipolopolo who have regrouped in Lusaka to prepare for the international friendly match against Sudan on 31 August 2014, at Heroes Stadium in Lusaka.

Those called are, Goalkeeper Mangani Banda (Zanaco) Larry Bwalya (Nchanga), Saith Sakala (Napsa) and Spencer Sautu from Chomas’s Green Eagles.

Janza has also called Fwayo Tembo to join the squad.

ZANIS sports reports that this is according to a statement received from FAZ Communication manager Nkweto Tembwe, today.

And Janza says he will not allow a situation where players report late for camp each time they are called.


“The technical bench has sent back players from Power Dynamos who chose to come to the camp house late despite having been in Lusaka over the weekend.


“Kennedy Mudenda, Josua Titima and Richard Kasonde have been sent back on account of late coming and hence our drafting in the young men from under twenty.” Janza added.

Justin Zulu of Zesco has also been asked to stay away on account of late coming.

The number of Under Twenty players joining the senior team has now come to seven.

Over the weekend, the coach summoned, Kayawe Kapota (Kafue Celtic), Alex Mwamba

(Power Dynamos) and Patrick Ngoma (Red Arrows) to join the senior ranks.

The trio is expected to arrive this afternoon from Malawi where they had a successful outing beating their hosts by 2-1. Larry Bwalya and Charles Zulu scored the two goals.

1. Mangani Banda                  Zanaco

2. Nsabata Toaster                  Nchanga Rangers

3. Danny Munyao                    Red Arrows

4. Edison Phiri                                     Green Buffaloes

5. Jimmy Chisenga                  Red Arrows

6. Alick Tembo                        National Assembly

7. Adrian Chama                     Green Buffaloes

8. George Chilufya                  Nchanga Rangers

9. Kayawe Kapota                   Kafue Celtic

10. Nyambe Mulenga                         Zesco United

11. Rodrick Kabwe                  Zanaco

12. Fackson Kapumbu             Zanaco

13. Larry Bwalya                     Nchanga Rangers

14. Fwayo Tembo                    unattached

15. Shadreck Malambo           Red Arrows

16. Saith Sakala                       Napsa

17. Timothy Mbewe                National Assembly

18. Jacob Phiri                         Kabwe Warriors

19. Bruce Musakanya                         Red Arrows

20. Alex Mwamba                   Power Dynamos

21. Spencer Sautu                   Green Eagles

22. Evans Musonda                 Red Arrows

23. Moses Phiri                       Zanaco

24.Patrick Ngoma                   Red Arrows.

25. Jackson Mwanza               Zesco

26. Josephat Kasusu                Kabwe Warriors.

27. Mischek Chaila                 Kabwe Warriors.

28.Charles Zulu