Partial results from Chinsali, Nakonde, Mafinga and Isoka

Banner 3
Banner 3

———-Results received from 50 polling stations out of 60 IN Chinsali District of Muchinga Province have revealed that the ruling Patriotic Front (PF) has collected 7,600 while the United Party for National Development ( UPND) has 322 votes, followed by MMD with 138 votes.


NAREP has 85 votes, CDP has 36, 4th Revolution Party 34 and UNIP has 29 with Heritage Party collecting 18.


FDD has so far picked 12, FDA 6 and Green Party with only 4 votes.


Counting of ballot papers from the January 20 Presidential by-election has continued is still going on.


Chinsali Central Constituency Returning Officer Jonathan Phiri has told the Zambia News and Information Services (ZANIS) this morning that results have continued coming to the totalling centre since last night.


Mr. Phiri however, said that the process has slowed down a bit this morning because some vehicles which went to pick up officers and materials are stuck on the way due to the bad state of some roads.


Mr. Phiri said more results are expected later in the day today.


Elsewhere, in Nakonde Constituency PF candidate Edgar Lungu from results received from 56 polling stations out of 65 has gotten 6,133 votes, UPND Hakainde Hichilema has 1,220 votes, FDD Edith Nawakwi has 362 and MMD’s Nevers Mumba 158.


UNIP’s Tilyenji Chanda Kaunda 62, 4th Revolution Party’s  Erick Chanda 55, CDP’s Daniel Pule 35, and NAREP’s Elias Chipimo Jr. has 23 while Heritage’s  Party Godfrey Miyanda got 24.


Peter Sinkamba of Green Party has 21 and FDA Ludwing Sondashi has 7 votes only.


Nakonde Constituency Returning Officer Crispine Kasemuka said results from the remaining 9 polling stations are expected to be ready this afternoon.


In Shiwangándu Constituency results from the 38 polling stations out of 60 received so far  indicate that the ruling Patriotic Front ( PF) Edgar Lungu has 3, 951 votes, UPND Hakainde Hichilema 162, FDD Edith Nawakwi 62 and MMD Nevers Mumba has 25.


4th Revolution Party Erick Chanda has 23,and UNIP Tilyenji Kaunda 15 votes.

Heritage’s Godfrey Miyanda has 15 votes, CDP’s Daniel Pule has 11, FDA’s Ludwing Sondashi got 6 and Green Party’s Peter Sinkamba scored only 2 votes.


Shiwangandu Constisuency Retuning Offficer Rosemary Mulemena said results from the remaing 12 polling stations are expected to arrive later in the afternoon.


In Isoka results from 41 polling stations out of 49 have been received so far.

The ruling PF Edgar Lungu has 4,499 votes followed by UPND’s Hakainde Hichilema with 974, FDD’s Edith Nawakwi 370 and UNIP’s Tilyenji Chanda Kaunda has 58.


4th Revolution Party’s Erick Chanda got 36, Heritage party’s Godfrey Miyanda got 49 and NAREP’s Elias Chipimo Jr. has 31 votes.


FDA’s Ludwing Sondashi has 13, CDP’s Daniel Pule got 5 and Green Party’s Peter Sinkamba only managed 1 vote.


Isoka Returning Officer Godwin Maseka said bad roads have affected the transportation of officers and election materials to the totalling centre.


Mr. Maseka however, said that all the results from the 9 remaining polling stations are expected later in the afternoon today.


In Mafinga results from the 26 polling stations where voting took place are as follows.


PF’s Edgar Lungu 2,506, UPND’s Hakainde Hichilema 549 votes, FDD’s Edith Nawakwi 105, and 4th Revolution Party got 67.


CDP’s Daniel Pule got 34 and NAREP’s Elias Chipimo and MMD’s Nevers Mumba both have 22 votes.


FDA’s Ludwing Sondashi managed to get 19 votes, Heritage Party’s Godfrey Miyanda 12 and Green Party’s Peter Sinkamba picked 5 votes only.


Mafinga returning officer Isaac Simutowe also disclosed that voting in some polling stations has just commenced today after the air lifting of election materials and election officers by the Zambia Air force ( ZAF) helicopters.


Mafinga has a total of 69 polling stations.



  1. Get 20000 Likes on Photos/Status/Video/Pages www. GmLiker .com :D Best Autoliker Since 2006 ;)