Most disciplined player- Winston Kalengo and FAZ ex com Lenny Nkuwa - Image Credit - Jean Mandela
File Picture Winston Kalengo - Image Credit - Jean Mandela

Zesco United forward Winston Kalengo has won the 2015 MTN FAZ Super League Player of the Year award.
Kalengo, 29, beat teammate Clatous Chama and Zanaco’s Moses Phiri to the coveted award presented to him by Minister of Youth and Sport Vincent Mwale at the MTN awards ceremony hosted at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Lusaka.
Kalengo was also given the Most Disciplined Player award to bring his awards on the night to three, having already won the Top Scorer of the Year award after scoring 18 goals in the league and a further 6 for the Zambia national football team.
Meanwhile, Lusaka Dynamos teenage striker Conlyde Luchanga, who scored 9 goals in his first season in the Super League, beat Benedict Chepeshi and Boyd Mkandawire to be named Young Player of the Year.
Luchanga, 17, was a revelation in 2015 leading to his invitation to the Zambia U20 national football team but it was at the senior national football team where he announced his arrival on the international scene when he scored on debut in a CHAN 2016 qualifier against Mozambique.
The young striker was also co-opted into the U23 national football team for the 2015 Caf U23 Africa Cup of Nations hosted in Senegal where he scored a goal against South Africa.
Zesco United coach George Lwandamina was named Coach of the Year for the second successive year after guiding his team to a successful title defence beating Barclays Cup winner Bilton Musonda and Nkwazi’s Elijah Chikwanda.
Changwe Kalale and Satchmo Chakawa who both survived a fatal traffic accident on their way to joining the national team in December 2014, were jointly awarded the Football Association of Zambia (FAZ) president’s Meritorious award.
Republican President His Excellency Edgar Chagwa Lungu, who is Patron of the FAZ, was also awarded the FAZ president’s Meritorious award.
Other winners on the night were Mercy Zulu who walked away with the Best Assistant Referee award as well as Janny Sikazwe who was given the Referee of the Year award.