Nevers congratulates PF for Masaiti, Senga Hill, Chawama

PF SCOOPS CHAWAMA, MASAITI AND SENGA HILL The Ruling Patriotic Front (PF) has scooped the Chawama , Masaiti by Elections and is leading in Senga Hill.

The Movement for Multiparty Democracy (MMD) has congratulated the Patriotic Front and President Edgar Lungu for winning all the three parliament seats in the by-elections.


In a congratulatory message availed to ZANIS in Lusaka last evening, MMD leader Nevers Mumba said the unquestionable victories in Masaiti, Senga Hill and Chawama constituencies by the PF were well deserved.


Dr Mumba also noted that the absence of violence during by elections should be commended and upheld in the country’s political arena.


The MMD leader has also congratulated all the participants in the three by-elections for contributing to the democratic process.


The PF, UNIP, UPND, Fourth Revolution Party and the National Revolution Party participated in the by-elections held in Chawama, Masaiti and Senga Hill which saw the ruling party scoop all the three parliamentary seats.


Lawrence Sichalwe now takes-over from President Edgar Lungu who was untill his election on January 20 the PF Member of Parliament for Chawama constituency in Lusaka while Kapembwa Simbao and Robert Katambo have been re-elected in the by-elections caused by the nullification of their elections by the Supreme court.