Mutembo Nchito Tribunal sworn-in

Mutembo Nchito
Mutembo Nchito

The Tribunal appointed to probe allegations of impropriety and misconduct against suspended Director of Public Prosecutions Mutembo Nchito has been sworn-in.

Chief Justice Irene Mambilima swore-in the three member tribunal comprising three former Chief Justices at the Supreme Court this morning.

Those sworn-in are Justice Annel Silungwe as Chairperson of the Tribunal, Justices Mathew Ngulube and Ernest Sakala as members.

High Court Registrar Mathew Zulu will serve as the tribunal’s Secretary.

The Tribunal has been tasked with eight Terms of Reference that include the probing of the alleged acts of impropriety by the DPP as alleged by members of the public.

The Tribunal has also been tasked to, and among other things, recommend whether the DPP ought to be removed from office as a result of these allegations.