MMD dismisses three provincial chairpersons


MMD dismisses three provincial chairpersons

The opposition MMD has dismissed three of its provincial chairpersons with the aim of maintaining high levels of discipline in its party ranks ahead of the 2015 presidential election.

The three chairpersons that have been elieved with immediate effect are: Davis Kapwepwe for North Western province, Frank Bowl for Muchinga province and Stephen Mukuka Northern Province.

In a statement to Qfm News MMD Deputy National chairperson Chembe Nyangu has disclosed the three have since been replaced by Goodson Sansakuwa, Namelod Mugala and Joe Ngo respectively in an acting capacity.

Mr. Nyangu says this action that has been taken against Mr. Kapwepwe and his other two counterparts is in view of the fact that the three have been found double dealing.

He says double dealing breaches the provisions of the former ruling party’s constitution.

The MMD Deputy National Secretary further states that his party has also dropped Chiko Chibale as party provincial youth chairman for the Copperbelt province on similar grounds.

He says dismissal is with immediate effect and that Mr. Chibale has been replaced by a Mr. Derrick Chilundika