HH wins Bweengwa constituency


HH wins Bweengwa constituency

Monze, 22 January, 2015, ZANIS………United Party for National Development (UPND) presidential candidate Hakainde Hichilema has won the Bweengwa constituency presidential elections polling  12, 521 followed by the Patriotic Front’s (PF) Edgar Lungu with 107 votes.


ZANIS reports that Bweengwa Constituency Returning Officer Benson Bweenje announced the results around 23:00 hours last evening.


Mr Bweenje said 4th Revolution party candidate  Eric Chanda got 34 votes , Tilyenji Kaunda of the United National Independence Party 31 votes and National Restoration Party(NAREP)’s Elias Chipimo  scored 29 votes.


He also announced that MMD candidate Nevers Mumba had 10 votes, Heritage party’s (HP) Godfrey Miyanda got 9 votes,  and  Forum for Democracy and Development(FDD)’s Edith Nawakwi polled 4 votes.


The rest were Christian Democratic Party (CDP)’s candidate Daniel Pule, Green Party’s Eric Chanda, and FDA candidate Eric Chanda who got 1 vote each.


Mr. Bweenje said a total of 12,838 votes were cast and 90 were rejected as invalid in the 39 polling stations across the constituency which has 21,918 registered voters.