2014 FIFA World Cup: CANAL+ AFRIQUE will broadcast the entire competition

Brazil World Cup 2014

CANAL+ AFRIQUE (http://www.canalplus-afrique.com) is pleased to announce the acquisition of broadcasting rights for the 2014 FIFA World Cup™ to be held from 12 June to 13 July 2014 in Brazil.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


CANAL+ AFRIQUE will broadcast the entire competition, on its CANAL+ channels, with every single match being aired live. CANAL+ FOOT will be fully dedicated to the competition for one month.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Throughout this major sporting event, CANAL+ subscribers on the African continent will benefit from exceptional broadcasting thanks to a team of well-known journalists and pundits, a daily highlights show and special shows as the competition advances.


“This exceptional commitment is illustrative of the desire of CANAL+ AFRIQUE to offer the very best quality of broadcasting to African television viewers, particularly for those countries whose teams have qualified”, explains David Mignot, Managing Director of CANAL+ AFRIQUE.


Broadcasting of the 2014 FIFA World Cup™ will further consolidate the unique football offering of CANAL+ in AFRICA which includes French Ligue 1, the Barclays English Premier League, Italian Serie A, Spanish La Liga, the two largest European club competitions – the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League – and, lastly, the Africa Cup of Nations in 2015.


Distributed by APO (African Press Organization) on behalf of CANAL+ AFRIQUE.




Françoise Le Guennou-Remarck

[email protected]com



A subsidiary of CANAL+ OVERSEAS, responsible for CANAL+ Group activities abroad and in French overseas departments, CANAL+ AFRIQUE (http://www.canalplus-afrique.com) has been the leading satellite pay-TV operator in Africa for over 20 years.

Responsible for programming and marketing CANAL+ channels, CANAL+ AFRIQUE is also operator of the CANALSAT package which comprises over 145 channels, radio stations and services in over 30 countries in Central and Western Africa.





(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});