14 Cabinet and 3 Provincial Ministers sworn in


Sept 7th 2021 – This afternoon we swore in 14 Cabinet and 3 Provincial Ministers listed below. In addition we swore in Mr. Alfred Chipoya as Senior Private Secretary at State House:-


Hon. Peter Chibwe Kapala; Minister of Energy

Hon. Stanley Kakubo; Minister of Foreign Affairs

Hon. Mike Elton Mposha; Minister of Water Development and Sanitation

Hon. Sylvia T Masebo; Minister of Health

Hon. Doreen Mwamba; Minister of Community Development

Hon. Felix Mutati; Minister of Science and Technology

Hon. Frank Tayali; Minister of Transport and Logistics

Hon. Brenda Tambatamba; Minister of Labour and Social Security

Hon. Elijah Muchima; Minister of Lands and Natural Resources

Hon. Ambrose Lufuma; Minister of Defence

Hon. Douglas Syakalima; Minister of Education

Hon. Jack Mwiimbu; Minister of Home Affairs

Hon. Mulambo Haimbe; Minister of Justice

Hon. Charles Milupi; Minister Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development

Provincial Ministers

Hon. Sheal Shacholi Mulyata; Lusaka

Hon. Elisha Matambo; Copperbelt

Hon. Cornelius Mweetwa; Southern

We shall conclude all Ministerial appointments tomorrow ( Sept 8th 2021). Thank you for your patience fellow Zambians.

Hakainde Hichilema

President of the Republic of Zambia