President Lungu names his full cabinet

Banner 3
Banner 3

—————President Edgar Lungu has called on his Cabinet Ministers to remain disciplined and serve the people of Zambia diligently.


President Lungu President Lungu who announced that he remains Defence Minister until an appropriate time said this in Lusaka today when he named and swore in his remaining Cabinet Ministers.


Mr Lungu appointed Kabwata Member of Parliament Given Lubinda as Agriculture and Livestock Minister.


Mr. Lungu has maintained Yamfwa Mukanga as Minister of Communications, Transport, Works and Supply and Christopher Yaluma as Mines Minster.


President has further maintained Fackson Shamenda as Labour Minister and Emmerine Kabanshi as Community Development Mother and Child Health Minister.


Chishimba Kambwili has been appointed Minister of Information and Broadcasting Services while Nkandu Luo who was not present for swearing in has been moved to the Ministry of Gender and Child Development Minister.


Mr. Lungu has also appointed Zambezi West Member of Parliament Christabel Ng’imbu as Minister of Lands while Former Education Minister John Phiri has been moved to the Ministry of Local Government and Housing.


The President has also appointed Michael Kaingu and Vincent Mwale from the opposition Movement for Multiparty Democracy -MMD as Education Minister and Youth and Sport Minister respectively.


The Head of State has also sworn in Davies Chisopa for as Central province Minister, Obvious Mwaliteta for Lusaka, Poniso Njeulu for Western and Mwimba Malama for Muchinga province.


Others are Mwenya Musenge for Copperbelt, Freedom Sikazwe for Northern and Malozo Sichone for Eastern province.


Southern Province Minister Nathanial Mubukwanu and his counterpart from North-Western Province Dawson Kafwaya were sworn in earlier in the month.


Other Cabinet Minister that have already been sworn in Include Ministers for Finance Alexander Chikwanda, Home Affairs, Davies Mwila, Joseph Kasonde for Health, Justice Minister Ngosa Simbyakula and Foreign Affairs Minister Harry Kalaba.


The rest are Tourism Minister Jean Kapata and Chiefs and traditional affairs Minister Joseph Katema.