Kabimba tribunal: 3 judges to be sworn in


ACTING Chief Justice Lombe Chibesakunda is today expected to swear in three members of the tribunal to probe Justice Minister Wynter Kabimba over alleged breach of the oath of secrecy.

Ms Justice Chibesakunda last week appointed a tribunal to probe Mr Kabimba over allegations that he abused his office and breached the oath of secrecy.

She said in her letter to the chief administrator of the Judiciary that she had no objection to the setting-up of the tribunal to probe Mr Kabimba.

Ms Justice Chibesakunda will swear in the chairperson of the tribunal, Supreme Court Judge Evans Hamaundu and two High Court judges Gertrude Chawatama and Justine Chashi.

The swearing-in ceremony is scheduled to take place at the Supreme Court and will give indication on when the tribunal will commence proceedings.

Ms Justice Chibesakunda is also expected to give the terms of reference of the tribunal.

Former Solwezi Central member of Parliament (MP) Lucky Mulusa and civil rights activist Brebner Changala petitioned Ms Justice Chibesakunda to establish a tribunal against the Justice minister.

They wanted the tribunal to state whether or not Mr Kabimba abused his office by using Government information rendered by Solicitor General Musa Mwenye to allegedly back up PF cases attempting to block parliamentarians whose seats had been nullified by the Supreme Court for engaging in corrupt practices.

The duo has indicated that it will call 11 witnesses to testify in the matter.



  1. Are they not suposed to be sworn in by the president kanshi? Since when did she start swearing in people

  2. Lusaka voice what is this satanic symbol am I seeing here? Your response is highly appreciated.